My magic kindom

Posted: March 26, 2012 in dreams diary
Tags: , , , ,

Some parents have always been  very… ahead  with stuff regarding the truth of life being told to their kids.

I am a different kind of parent and just like any other parent, I see my way like being The Way.

Motherhood is like a kingdom and every kingdom has his own rules.

My kingdom goes by “be a kid as much as you can ” rules. I am not in  a rush of telling them that life is tought and that’s it!

Dennis,  my oldest , sometimes revolts against the rules of the kingdom:

“Mom, don’t you think they should know that there is no Santa?!” (he forgets that a little while ago he was falling asleep on the sofa waiting for Santa)

No, I don’t think so. We believe in Santa, we believe in the Tooth Fairy, we believe that Mickey Mouse(daddy’s boss)  is for real!

And, and… most of all, we believe that mom is magic and she won’t ever die!

Why is it wrong to make it last while you possibly can?!

While I believed in Santa, I believed in secret powers, I saw the world as a beautiful place, my dreams were high and everything was easy!

That is how a child should feel!

Magic is like love. We went trough a lot in life didn’t we? We suffered from love for sure! Should I tell my girl that  is not worth it? that first love and the first kiss, are just ..learning how to cry?

Who am I,  to blow that away?

I even think that all of us should still feel or let some magic in their life, believe in some crazy things, I think none of us should stop dreaming. But them??

My kingdom says yes to the dreamland, fairy’s and magic.

Jude , after one of his meditations said to me:

“Mom, I imagined ourselves in this big house, with a  huge swimming pool and my room looked as a spaceship!”

Some people think that I should’ve  said:

“My angel , these are just dreams, you should imagine that our car starts in the morning!”

Cruel!! Wake up to the reality in other words!

No! I said ” That’s great Jude! You should dream about that house as many times you want or remember. I am sure that one day will be yours. You can have everything you wish, you just need to believe and fight for your dreams!”

The tooth fairy writes  letters to the kids that lost a tooth. She tells them if they were good or bad with they teeth, if they make her proud or they should improve.

The Santa comes in mom’s computer and talks to us while he is opening our letter and calls our names ( a brilliant computer program).

Magic is great while it lasts. Why should I take the magic away sooner?  Magic doesn’t come back.!

Most of us misses  being a child.

When I was a child and people would ask me what I want to be when I grow up, I used to  answer that I didn’t know.

If someone now will ask me what I want to be, I would answer that I want to be a child again. I know the answer now.”

Yes, because being a kid is magic, we miss the magic!…

Whoever as an adult reaches a level of understanding,  gets to the point when he is strong and wise enough to look at life with joy, whoever is able as an adult to understand and grow love not as a passion but as a supreme power, to give love back to the world, to the ones that don’t know yet what love is, that can lead and help people to see above their bills and ordinary life issues, these people will always have  a bit of magic in their life, these people are not afraid to dream and by rule,  they will always have more dreams came true then the ones that are afraid to dream.

 My kingdom loves, my kingdom dreams, my kingdom likes magic.

Leave a comment